The Weekly Blog 05

It’s been a while since I posted my weekly blog and that’s because Christmas and New Year got in the way as well as my running of the Tomstardis Awards.

On the subject of the awards I have to say that it was another great year for the number of votes.210 There was just under 1,300 votes cast and whilst that was slightly down on last year I still think it was an impressive number. The main headlines from the awards was that Colin Baker won the Favourite Doctor award for the fifth time and Lisa Greenwood won the Favourite Companion for the first time. The Main Range Story was won by The Peterloo Massacre which didn’t win the Favourite Main Range Writer award. That went to John Dorney who wrote The Two Masters.

There has been some news on the old Torchwood front. Since the last post Torchwood One was released which I am currently listening to but the big news is that Burn Gorman is finally returning to Torchwood. Gorman was the only regular member of the cast that hadn’t appeared in a Big Finish story and that is such good news. It will be interesting to see what they do with his character but the Torchwood range has been going from strength to strength and 2017 looks like its going to be a good year.

It’s been a while since I mentioned the backlog. Well there is no backlog. There are releases that I have yet to listen to but I don’t consider it a backlog. I’ve still got Star Man and Torchwood One to listen to but that’s it. I have decided to restart my listen on main range stories to rate and I have gone back to the plan of listening to random stories instead of listening to them in order. I don’t know how long that will last but at the moment I am hoping this will move me along.

That’s it for this blog. It’s a bit shorter than usual but hopefully more next time.

 

Leave a Reply

